second largest of the islands in the state of Hawaii 

the 17th largest in the United States. Maui is the largest of the four islands of Maui County

which includes Molokai, Lanai, and the uninhabited Kahoolawe

  In 2020, Maui had a population of 168,307, the third-highest of the Hawaiian Islands, after Oahu and Hawaii.

 Wailuku is the county seat of Maui and is the third largest CDP as of 2010